top of page
  • Writer's pictureViliamu A

3D Toy Model - DES200


The design sprint of creating a 3D Model Toy poster, which would be appealing to the child, was a challenge. Once again, I had to mainly rely on my tendencies and my experiences as a child, to bring about ideas into what I was going to make - taking in mind the current trend for children toys today and the tendencies of children today. I created many assumptions which conveyed mainly what sort of child I was, growing up. I was heavily involved with music, due to being in a strong-church-religious family - so music was everywhere I went. As a child, I was very imaginative, like most children, having to reenact scenes I have seen in action-war movies like Lord of the Rings, Narnia, et cetera. I was always fascinated with toys that were made for roleplaying - like swords, and medieval things. I created this prototype "Boogy Blade", as it combined all the interests in which I felt was ideal for a child; music, aesthetics, interactive product and lights - into one.


The child can interact with the three switches; which beams three different colors onto the sword - with music audio playing out of the toy for great gun experience. I labeled a sub-heading on my poster which states "Music + Roleplay = Fun!".

4 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page