top of page
  • Writer's pictureViliamu A

VR Space - DES200


Out of all the design sprints I did in this assignment - this sprint was the most challenging. The brief states for the designer to create a space on VR which really resonated with us, and our childhood. It could be any place you found fond of as a child. I ideated some ideas - three settings came to mind; my backyard, my bedroom back in 2008, and the park down the road - where me and my family would always go and enjoy ourselves.


I decided to go along with the nostalgic park. The outcome of the sprint was resulted in a VR space of a forest-y space, which represented the nostalgic park I used to go to back in Mangere, South Auckland. I exaggerated the presence of Pine Trees because the trees, in particular, were very clear in my memories - being iconic around that park. I applied snow-like particles emitting from above to create an atmosphere of a dream-like state - as if I was dreaming about that park again.


The process of having to use Spoke software was challenging and something very new to me - as I never specialized in VR spaces and designing around that field. I was given assistance on how to create a space; whilst using the VR set on campus - and from there, everything became a lot easier to handle. I was able to accurately place shapes and objects with just a command of my arms - and such!

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page