top of page
  • Writer's pictureViliamu A

UX/UI App - DES200


Throughout the duration of this design sprint, I have tried to create a user-interface app central around child-friendliness; accessibility for a child; using assumptions of current child motives and my past experiences and tendencies of when I was 6 years old. This challenge sprint is not foreign to me, but it is also a new experience due to not having been placed into this challenging environment before. This challenge places you under the pressure, giving strict due dates and coordinated hours to do each task within the sprint.


I brainstormed many ideas and assumptions which were mainly from past experiences as a child, and how I dealt with having to go on public transports. I also looked into child tendencies and the way they would react around public transports, as well as communicating with strangers - for help and such. I also had to understand the tendencies of a child, being more engaged in interfaces that expressed more images than words.


For that, I created and ideated interfaces of a possible app prototype, with a sole anchor of making sure the app is both child-friendly and parent-friendly. Flow, aesthetics, and child-safe are one of many criteria I try to abide, when making the perfect prototype.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page